Follow ICSE on Facebook Follow ICSE on Twitter

ACM Student Research Competition Accepted Research Abstracts

Renee Bryce, University of North Texas, United States
Thorna Humphries, Norfolk State University, United States

The ACM Student Research Competition (SRC) takes place during the ICSE 2016 Main Conference. Attendees can view and discuss research posters with SCR contestants during the Poster Reception on Wednesday evening. The ACM SRC program committee will select a set of finalists based on feedback from attendees and on the committee members’ own assessments of the abstracts, posters, and discussions with students. Finalists will present their research in a morning session on Thursday. Winners will be announced in a plenary session on Friday. Winners of the ICSE 2016 ACM SRC are eligible to compete in the 2016 SRC Grand Finals.

The ACM SRC is sponsored by  

Accepted Research Abstracts

An Empirical Study of Blindness and Program Comprehension
Causal Impact for App Store Analysis
Code Parallelization through Sequential Code Search
Discovering Important Source Code Terms
Do Biases Related to Geographical Location Influence Work-Related Decisions in GitHub?
Safely Evolving Preprocessor-Based Configurable Systems
FSMdroid: Guided GUI Testing of Android Apps
Identifying Successful Strategies for Resolving Static Analysis Notifications
Instantaneous Performance Bug Detection in IDE
Maximally Stateless Model Checking for Concurrent Errors under Relaxed Memory Models
RDIT - Race Detection from Incomplete Traces
Scaling Testing of Refactoring Engines
Towards Better Program Obfuscation: Optimization via Language Models

Program Committee

Alexandre Bergel, University of Chile
Antonio Carzaniga, University of Lugano
Hyunsook Do, North Dakota State University
Cyntrica Eaton, Norfolk State University
Sudipto Ghosh, Colorado State University
Mark Grechanik, University of Illinois at Chicago
Tim Menzies, North Carolina State University
Mona Rizvi, Nazarbayev University
Susanne Sherba, University of Denver
Andreas Stefik, University of Nevada Las Vegas
Michael Whalen, University of Minnesota

The presentation schedule is posted here.